Data Shredder literally destroys files, free space and your Recycle Bin contents instead of only deleting them. That means your data contents one overwritten and destroyed and can't be recovered.
The user therefore should be sure of the files, folders …etc. he/she wants to shred.
There are many safeguards built into the Data Shredder program to warn the user.